IC21: The Intelligence Community in the 21st Century

Staff Study
Permanent Select Committee on Intelligence
House of Representatives
One Hundred Fourth Congress

Appendix A. IC21 Hearings and Witnesses

May 22, 1995:  IC21: Directors of Central Intelligence

The Honorable Richard Helms
The Honorable James Schlesinger
The Honorable William E. Colby
The Honorable Stansfield Turner
The Honorable William H. Webster
The Honorable R. James Woolsey

July 13, 1995:  Future of Technology

Mr. Bill Richardson, Director Advanced Technologies Office, DCI's
       Community Management Staff
Dr. Lee Buchanan, Director Defense Sciences Office, Advanced Research
       Projects Agency
Dr. Curtis R. Carlson, Executive Vice President, David Sarnoff
       Research Center

July 27, 1995:  Policy Makers and Intelligence

Lieutenant General Brent Scowcroft, Former National Security Advisor
Ambassador Robert Kimmitt, Former Ambassador to Germany and Under
       Secretary of State for Political Affairs
Dr. Joseph Massey, Former Assistant U.S. Trade Representative

October 18, 1995:  Enabling Technologies

The Honorable Paul G. Kaminski, Under Secretary of Defense for
       Acquisition and Technology
Mr. Norman Augustine, President of Lockeed-Martin Corportation
Mr. Edward McCracken, Chairman and CEO of Silicon Graphics

November 16, 1995:  Intelligence Community "Wise Men"

Mr. John N. McMahon, Former Deputy Director of Central Intelligence
Mr. Richard J. Kerr, Former Deputy Director of Central Intelligence
Lieutenant General James R. Clapper (Retired) Former Director of
       the Defense Intelligence Agency

December 19, 1995:  IC21:  Director of Central Intelligence

The Honorable John M. Deutch, Director of Central Intelligence